PATLive vs Posh
Live (human) answering service; included here as the benchmark AI receptionists are compared against.
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Live virtual receptionist service billed by receptionist minutes.
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Side-by-side
| PATLive | Posh | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Live answering service | Live answering service |
| Lowest listed plan | Pay as you go: $49/mo | Chic: $65/mo |
| Highest listed plan | 500 minutes: $759/mo | Exclusive: $1900/mo |
| Plans listed | 4 | 4 |
| Billing | — | — |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Contract | — | — |
| After hours | — | — |
| Integrations | — | — |
| Best for | — | — |
| Price verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Choose PATLive if… / Choose Posh if…
- + Publishes its prices openly
- + Free trial or free tier available
- + Human receptionists answer calls
- + Publishes its prices openly
- + Human receptionists answer calls
Based on each vendor's published pricing and documentation.
Full plan lists for PATLive and PoshRead more ▾
PATLive plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Pay as you go | $49/mo | No included minutes; $2.99/min |
| 100 minutes | $189/mo | |
| 200 minutes | $349/mo | |
| 500 minutes | $759/mo |
Source: https://www.patlive.com/pricing/ · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
Posh plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Chic | $65/mo | 0 min included; $2.30/min |
| Elegant | $215/mo | 100 min |
| Luxury | $420/mo | 200 min |
| Exclusive | $1,900/mo | 1,000 min |
Source: https://www.posh.com/pricing · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
FAQ
Is PATLive cheaper than Posh?
By listed starting price, PATLive is cheaper (From $49/mo vs From $65/mo, verified 2026-10-13). The total depends on your users, calls or minutes.
Which has a free trial?
PATLive: not stated on vendor site. Posh: not stated on vendor site.
Do I need a contract?
PATLive: ask vendor. Posh: ask vendor.
Related comparisons
Price changes and new tools, every week
One short email for home-service owners. We track vendor prices so you don't have to.
TradeTested is independent. We may earn a commission from some links, and sponsored placements are always labeled. How we make money · How we verify