Upfirst vs NextPhone
Low-volume shops wanting per-call billing
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Busy shops that want flat pricing and done-for-you setup
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Side-by-side
| Upfirst | NextPhone | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Lowest listed plan | Starter: $24.95/mo | Pro: $199/mo |
| Highest listed plan | Scale: $299/mo | Scale: $599/mo |
| Plans listed | 4 | 3 |
| Billing | Per call | Flat monthly (no per-minute) |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Contract | Monthly or annual (save 20%) | Monthly or yearly |
| After hours | 24/7 | — |
| Integrations | — | — |
| Best for | Low-volume shops wanting per-call billing | Busy shops that want flat pricing and done-for-you setup |
| Price verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Choose Upfirst if… / Choose NextPhone if…
- + Publishes its prices openly
- + Billed per call, so long calls don't cost more
- + Publishes its prices openly
Based on each vendor's published pricing and documentation.
Full plan lists for Upfirst and NextPhoneRead more ▾
Upfirst plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $24.95/mo | 30 calls; $1.50/extra call |
| Premium | $59.95/mo | 90 calls; $1/extra call |
| Pro | $159.95/mo | 300 calls; $0.75/extra call |
| Scale | $299/mo | 600 calls; $0.70/extra call |
Source: https://upfirst.ai/pricing · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
NextPhone plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Pro | $199/mo | Self-setup |
| Growth | $299/mo | Set up and tuned for you |
| Scale | $599/mo | Complex call flows & routing |
Source: https://www.getnextphone.com/pricing · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
FAQ
Is Upfirst cheaper than NextPhone?
By listed starting price, Upfirst is cheaper (From $24.95/mo vs From $199/mo, verified 2026-10-13). The total depends on your users, calls or minutes.
Which has a free trial?
Upfirst: not stated on vendor site. NextPhone: not stated on vendor site.
Do I need a contract?
Upfirst: Monthly or annual (save 20%). NextPhone: Monthly or yearly.
Related comparisons
Price changes and new tools, every week
One short email for home-service owners. We track vendor prices so you don't have to.
TradeTested is independent. We may earn a commission from some links, and sponsored placements are always labeled. How we make money · How we verify